Vanguard, Book Three Set to Launch in 2020

Vanguard

Following the success of VANGUARD Book Two, which launched at True Believers Comic Con ‘18, Dan Butcher returns in 2020 to launch Book Three. The book is 196 pages long and boasts work by comic book creators Martin Simpson (The Needleman) and Steven Stahlberg (World of Blue). Fans of Invincible and The Authority will enjoy the kinetic action sequences and the Robocop-esque satirical elements which poke fun at today’s media.

The Vanguard fought for the very freedom of our nation.

Pitted against them: an army of faceless super-soldiers, conniving corporate meta-humans and back-stabbing enemies from within. 

They tried. They died. 

Now, 15 years after defeat, in a world governed by merciless corporate tyranny, a new band of very different heroes arises to take up the fight. 

This book collects the complete issues 10-14 of the webcomic Vanguard, previously published on VanguardComic.com.

Dan has worked on various comics including Comichaus, The Spark, El Marvo among many others. He also serves as one of the three hosts on the Awesome Comic Podcast. Find out more on vanguardcomic.com, or follow them on Twitter @vanguardcomic and Facebook at facebook.com/vanguardcomic

Leave a Reply